top of page

Travel Fever

So, apparently, I am now suffering from travel fever. I have been trying to find the right definition of the expression, but found only the link provided. Only one month devides me from the first step towards my destination! When I think of this, I feel really peculiar.

Landmannalaugar

Landmannalaugar, my dream trek. I am still tempted to cancel the car reservation and go trekking.

Here are my symptoms:

– my hands get sweaty

– my stomach turns and twists (sometimes described as "having butterflies in one´s stomach")

– I hypervetilate (I do that when I am panicking, but this time, it´s kinda like a positive panic)

Amazing ice caves in Iceland

Amazing ice caves in Iceland.

For some, travelling alone may not be a biggie. But I have never done that before in my life. So this, my friends, will be a big leap of faith for me.

Húsavík

Húsavík, a perfect place for watching whales I am told.

Sometimes, I refer to myself as Kate from the past and Kate in the future. For instance, when I procrastinate and postpone something to a very last moment before deadline is up, I am very angry at the Kate from the past. Cause she left all this work to me instead of doing it herself.

This time, I trust that Kate from the past did her homework and planned the journey well. We shall see! :)


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
Zatím žádné štítky
bottom of page